Shhhhh… I Take Custom Orders

This little set was a custom order from a very lovely lady via my Etsy shop – she chose all the wool and colours herself, mailed it to me along with a reference picture and I got to work. I’m always honoured when folks want me to create things for them but I have to say that this little one-sie was a challenge! My client requested a bum flap opening at the back, which was so cute, but I’d never done anything like this before and since I create these patterns out of my head it was a hard to get it right. I ripped things out a few times… (Okay, maybe like 6 times…) Custom work is often an interesting endeavour and chalk full of opportunity to improve ones skills! 😉IMG_2545_Small IMG_2552 IMG_2548_Small

Leave a Reply

